U.S. Airlines authorized to begin scheduled service to Cuba

The U.S. Department of Transportation approved six domestic airlines to begin scheduled flights between Miami, Fort Lauderdale, Chicago, Philadelphia, and Minneapolis and Cuba from this fall on.

The chosen ones to start their operations are American Airlines, Sun Country Airlines, Frontier Airlines, JetBlue Airways, Silver Airways and Southwest Airlines.  The nine Cuban destinations are Camagüey, Cayo Coco, Cayo Largo, Cienfuegos, Holguín, Manzanillo, Matanzas, Santa Clara, and Santiago de Cuba.

Source: US Dept of Transportation
Source URL https://www.transportation.gov/briefing-room/us-transportation-secretary-foxx-a…

Cuba Outsource, June 12, 2016

This entry was posted in Exchanges. Bookmark the permalink.