Jury of Literary Award Casa de las Americas 2018 Announced

Image result for Literary Award Casa de las Americas 2018 Announced

Havana, Jan 5 (Prensa Latina) Casa de las Americas announced the names of members of the jury of the literary award that this institution has traditionally granted during 59 years, this time with more than 200 works, so far, in various literary genres.

In a press conference, organizers also announced the program of activities of the event that will be held from January 15th to 25th in the capital city and in the southern city of Cienfuegos.

For the genre Story, the jury is made up of storytellers Marta Aponte, Rodrigo Hasbun, Ariel Urquiza and Daniel Diaz, from Puerto Rico, Bolivia, Argentina and Cuba, respectively.

For the genre Theater, the jury is made up of Colombian Diego Sanchez, Peruvian Maria Teresa Zuñiga, Argentinean Olga Cosentino, Cuban Alexis Diaz and Spanish Charo Frances.

For the genre Essay, the jury is composed by Myrna Garcia, Saul Sosnowski and Luciano Castillo, from Puerto Rico, Argentina and Cuba respectively, while in Brazilian Literature the jury is made up of Candance Slater, from the United States, and Mario Magalhaes and Cristian Santos, from Brazil.

The jury for the award to the best work written in English or Creole is made up of Elizabeth Nunez, Jacob Ross, and Emilio Jorge Rodriguez, while the award for the best work focused on researches on women will be granted by Natalia Cisterna, Marta Nuñez and Roxana Pineda.

The Literary Award Casa de las Americas will be granted on January 25th in the hall Che Guevara, in this institution headquartered in Havana.

This entry was posted in Cultural. Bookmark the permalink.