Cuba is first country to ratify Caribbean Customs Organization treaty

Havana, Jan 4 (Prensa Latina) Cuba was the first country to ratify the agreement establishing the Caribbean Customs Organization (CCO), it was revealed on Saturday.

The State Council of the Republic of Cuba ratified the founding treaty, which was officially communicated to the Permanent Secretariat of the Conference of the Caribbean Customs Law Enforcement Council (CCLEC).

This was reported by the advisor to the General Customs of the Republic of Cuba (AGR), Miguel Nuñez, according to the Cuban News Agency.

The CCLEC met last May in this capital, attended by delegations of its 23 member countries: The Netherlands, Aruba, Curacao, San Martin, the United Kingdom, Spain, Dominican Republic, Dominica, Nicaragua, Bermuda, Antigua and Barbuda, Jamaica, France, Cayman Islands, Turks and Caicos, Haiti, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Saint Lucia, Monserrat, British Virgin Islands, Anguilla, Canada, Belize, Bahamas, Trinidad and Tobago and Cuba.


This entry was posted in The Blockade?. Bookmark the permalink.